29 comments on “Produce 101 Season 2 Contestants

  1. Nam Yoon Sung and Kim Si Hyun have both left due to health reasons. Also shouldn’t you add that Lee In Soo was in A6P too as Jaguar

  2. I wanted to cry the second I saw the majority of the Nu’est members as contestants, but I’m seriously hoping at least one of them makes it to the final group. They could use that extra promotion after all their company has put them through

    • I just want to know why only Aron didn’t. I’m betting there is some rule that a company cannot send out a full team. Last year Bulldok sent out 4 out 5 of their members. Pledis sent out a majority of the girls who are now in Pristin. Or did Aron just thing it was the dumbest thing to do and refused to do it? Did he draw the short straw and therefore couldn’t go out.

      I would just rather have NU’EST back as NU’EST. Them and a list of about 20 other groups that don’t have enough korean promotions (*coughMRMRcough* *coughMYNAMEcough*)

      • I think it was Pledis that decided not to put him through due to the evil editing that MNET does a lot of and at times Aron can be a bit controversial (like the scandal that happened between him and Seventeen)

      • He was cursing the members out and talking behind their backs, Mihyun told him to stop but he still continued

  3. I swear insoo get’s shorter everytime
    175cm when he was in A6P
    172cm when he was on boys24
    170cm now hahahah

    How tall is he really 😄

      • Well height is an important thing in Korea, all the Koreans I know are obsess with their height. expect for one of my guy friends who is just like “Yeah 150cm so what” ahha

        It is now making think if all of A6P heights are true since Insoo was the same height as like 3 of the other guys 😄

      • Yeah all of my students here are obsessed with height too, but they would never lie and say they are shorter, they like constantly and say they are taller. One of my students tried to tell me that she was 171 cm which would make her taller than me, but when I made her stand up shes a good 2 or 3 cm shorter than me making her 166ish

      • My boyfriend is Korean, he is tall for a Korean at 184cm, he got measured and is exactly that height. But my best friend Korean too, says he is 165cm, but I’m like only an inch shorter than him, and I was measured at 163cm. I think because Korean girls are picky with heights and also the perfect height is 180cm (5ft 11in) if I’m not wrong in Korea. But they shouldn’t be so fussy on heights. My step brother is 192cm (00liner) and would kill to be shorter ahha

  4. I see some of them are either from an already established group or a disbanded group, this should spice things up slightly. Wouldn’t you agree?

    • It was the same last year, but none of the groups were as seasoned as the NU’EST members. I have mixed feelings about especially the NU’EST members, and some of the currently promoting groups like JJCC and HOTSHOT. I want them to get more popularity but I also want others to make the final group. I’m Personally harcore supporting Wanchul and Insoo and a handful of other new trainees. ~James

      • I’m seriously cheering Insoo, Kim Daniel, wanchul, & a few others on. Insoo deserves to be recognized as long as he keeps working like he has been.

Leave a Reply

