26 comments on “SPEED

  1. So, they didn’t disband? Or has nothing else just been said yet? I’ve been so confused

    • MBK is a hot mess when it comes to SPEED. I can only guarantee that as of the first episode of the UNIT Ki-O and Sejun were both still at MBK, and auditioned for the program as Speed members. Had they not been members of SPEED the program would have labeled them as “전스피드” or without any group listed. Because members of disbanded groups aren’t given a group name on their little logo, and former members either have no lable or “전…”. However most of the last known line-up has left the company, and MBK has removed them form the dropdown menu under the artist tab on the home page, though you can still get to their page via direct link. It is seriously a mess and frustrating as hell. I don’t think even Sejun and Ki-O know what is going on ~ James.

      • It’s crazy how they treat their groups, I just hope the remaining members can hold together & hopefully overcome MBK & find a better company.

      • That’s weird! Dunno what’s MBK thinking about! there was a rumor that Ki-o will debut with I’M66 then MBK just suddenly debut I’M as 4 members and they never gave an official statement about Speed disband I just feel bad for any artist under this bad company

      • I don’t know if I’M66 is the same group as IM who debuted under Yams & Hotchicks. From the one comment I had read the I’M group that MBK was going to debut was going to have a band concept which is nothing like IM That I have seen. ~ James

    • We already have a solo profile for him. I believe Royal Class is actually the crew that he is apart of, and for now we are not going to be making any crew profiles. ~ James

  2. I didn’t know they have disbanded already…they aren’t listed on the dibanded groups lists so I guess that made me confused.

    • The company has never made an announcement about this – the company just deleted their profile from the website. We only moved them after it became clear that over half of the members have left the company, and have been doing other projects – and the members who remain at MBK are either practicing with other people (Kio) or appear to only be acting ~ so the company never made it clear what happened to Speed.
      ~ Manwon^^

    • Yes, I have know about this. I have been waiting to see if there is more confirmation from MBK if Speed is over or not, because if Speed really did disband when their profile was taken off the site than Jungwoo is NOT a “former member” of Speed he would have stayed with the group until they disbanded – if Speed somehow comes back then Jungwoo would need to be moved to former member. I don’t want to make any assumptions on the status of Speed yet, so we are sitting by hoping for more news.
      ~ Manwon^^

  3. Kangho was never apart of SPEED he left Co-ED School before SPEED had their debut so he’s not a past member…

    • Oh my goodness – you are right! I can’t believe how long we’ve had it up incorrectly. We’ll get that fixed! Thanks for letting us know!
      ~ Manwon^^

    • It looks like Sungmin left too
      Thanks for sending the link! We’ll get their profile updated as quickly as possible ~ it’s always sad when a line up changes, though hopefully they are all happy ~ thanks for letting us know and again thank you for the link!
      ~ Manwon^^

      • I saw him in a members instagram this morning ~ I am really glad that he didn’t leave the group ~ it was just odd because he had been missing from group pictures for a while
        ~Manwon^^

  4. Do you know? next comeback of SPEED MBK is added 2 member for promoted.
    SPEED Now is 9 Member but wait for company announcement about 2 new member official.
    Oh Seungri is new member but wait for company confirm
    MBK TS Project – http://youtu.be/19fTD6ZkuLg (Seungri is promote about this unit)
    MNET Fancam – http://youtu.be/N0OdTUNJ-WA

    and now Noori (In-Oh) He is trainee of BigHit Entertainment
    BigHit Entertainment will form boy band rookie group name ‘6ACES’ Noori still in this group, but change stage name ‘B-WOLF’. I’m waiting for he debut again.

    Finally SPEED will back about March or April with 9 Member. ^ ^

    • We’ll see if we can confirm anything now for Speed ~ I am looking forward to making a 6Aces profile but as of yet Bighit hasn’t released any official news on the group…so we can’t make a profile ㅠ.ㅠ
      As soon as something is confirmed we’ll add/make changes as we can!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.